Magic exist

I believe in magic… and miracles :)

2. Pictogram (Lovers’ Park) – Themes

Leave a comment


2. Pictogram

Objective – Design a pictogram for the NUS community to be placed within NUS
Theme – Idea Generation of NUS location
Stage 1 – Abstraction Research
Stage 2 – Prototype 1: Degree of Abstraction – Photo + 5 Steps of Reduction (A3 size)
Stage 3 – Prototype 2: Degree of Abstraction – Photo + 5 Steps of Reduction (A3 size)
Stage 4 – Final Revised Work: Degree of Abstraction (A3 size) with Final Choice (15cm x 15cm)
 

Theme: IDEA GENERATION OF NUS LOCATION:

Mindmap2
Mindmap2

Ok, after much consideration, I decided to work on the NUS Lover’s Park. Why so? I guess part of the reason is lesser people will think of doing it? I hope.. (fingers crossed…) [I WANNA BE UNIQUE!!! ~screams]

Another reason being that after studying in NUS for more than a year, I’ve heard about Lover’s Park, but it never came across my mind that it’s the park I always pass by when I’m walking to take the Central Library Lift!

And I didn’t know that’s the shortcut to SoC and business faculty either! Gosh, I’ve been taking the long way for so long~

Thus, I hope to create a sign that can be painted on to the floor at the area near the Lift beside Co-op to mark the entrance of Lover’s Park!

Author: Tiffany Yong

The ABC Girl (Actor, Blogger, Consultant) in Singapore!

Leave a Reply

