Magic exist

I believe in magic… and miracles :)

3. U C what I C – Stage 2

Leave a comment


3. U C what I C

Objective – Tell a story in 8 photos without using words
Themes – A story that makes use of photo manipulation
Stage 0 – Idea Generation
Stage 1 – Preliminary Sketches (Hand-drawn)
Stage 2 – Photo Story Prototype 1 (A3 size)
Stage 3 – Photo Story Prototype 2 (A3 size)
Stage 4 – Final Revised Work (A3 size)

STAGE 2 – PHOTO STORY PROTOTYPE 1:

Photo 1 and 2
Photo 1 and 2
Photo 3 and 4
Photo 3 and 4
Photo 5 and 6
Photo 5 and 6
Photo 7 and 8
Photo 7 and 8

So, this is my photo story… I couldn’t get my female model in time, thus I decided to use myself…

It was raining when I took the photos, haha, if you notice the water droplets on the flower…

There was quite a lot of photo manipulations to be done, but I’m quite happy with it. other than Photo 7, as I don’t know if I shout use a real hand on drawing hand to get my idea across that that’s the fairy hand.

CLASS REVIEW:

The class gave feedback that the story is unique! woohoo~

And they can tell what this story is about.

But somethings I need to change is the hand in Photo 7 (I knew it) as it’s not clear whose hand is it.

And the female model needs to change to someone else. The 1st, 3rd and 4th photo has quite a lot of greens, so a suggestion to change the 1st picture to something far…

Thus, after getting back to take a few more photos…

And some manipulations….

Testing out with photoshop to create a magical feeling
Testing out with photoshop to create a magical feeling

I got out 2 pictures with a more magical feel, but I like the second one better, so do many of my friends..

Author: Tiffany Yong

The ABC Girl (Actor, Blogger, Consultant) in Singapore!

Leave a Reply

